← Pricing

How fees compare

Platform fees by provider, checked 25 September 2026
ProviderFeeHost keepsPaid in
AmpleRun5%195%USDC
Vast.aiNot published≈80%2Not stated
Clore.ai10% (2.5% spot)3+15% on BTC/USDT/USDCNot statedCLORE, BTC, USDT, USDC
OctaSpace7%4+5% to convert93%OCTA
RunPodNot published5Not statedNot stated
Akash NetworkNo take-rate6Not statedNot stated

Platform fees only, not total cost. Checked 25 September 2026.

Sources and notes
  1. AmpleRun. A flat 5% of the machine rate, inside the renter's price. Hosts keep 95%, paid in USDC on Base, with no withdrawal fee. Fee terms
  2. Vast.ai. Vast replaced its published host fee with an internal surcharge model (product update, 30 June 2024). Vast says its live GPU prices are typically about 25% above what hosts earn (Vast, 18 May 2026). Host share: 1 ÷ 1.25 ≈ 80% of the price, our arithmetic, not a Vast figure.
  3. Clore.ai. A 10% base fee on on-demand rentals, split between renter and host, and 2.5% on spot. Hosts pay an extra 15% when the renter pays in BTC, USDT or USDC (host fees, updated 2 March 2026; payment options).
  4. OctaSpace. A 7% platform fee; the node provider keeps 93%. USDT and USDC deposits are converted to OCTA with a 5% fee (billing docs, 25 May 2026).
  5. RunPod. No platform fee percentage on its pricing page (13 September 2026); this is not a 0% claim. RunPod no longer accepts new Community Cloud hosts (RunPod docs).
  6. Akash Network. Akash docs state no take-rate on lease settlements. AEP-76 (23 March 2026) notes a 0.25% mint/settle spread; lease prices and chain fees still apply.

A fee is not the total price: compare the same GPU and usage. The checkout quote prevails, and we make no lowest-price claim.